Wednesday, January 02, 2008


Happy New Year from the Italians crew. all reports from
San Francisco were that the Glass Candy New Years Eve
blowout was indeed a blowout and it was full of New
Years madness. Wish i was there.

But I had my thing at Rubulad and it was pretty crazy.
Also apologies for those of you who came out late to see me
and left when the cops came. After they left we started up and
went well into the late morning. Next time I play Rubulad I'll
put you on the list and buy you a drink, so email me (you
know who you all are).

ps: the midnight NYE tune was "Love Is In The Air"...

Anyway, to celebrate the arrival of 2008, we offer you a mix by our
own Qlint, who happens to be in TIEDYE. Our pal Pilooski of Dirty
Edits fame posted it on his blog and we are sending you to his
website to grab it. Its a zshare file so you can stream it live or
download it. The mix is pretty great. Look out for the third
track, which is a Tiedye edit of Tom Petty "Dont Come Around
Here No More". Its an Italians favorite!

  • Qlint tape mix
    1. Fabio Frizzi & Giorgio Cascio - Zombie Attack
    2. Mythos - When the Show Just Begun
    3. Tom Petty - Don´t Come Around (Tiedye dub-version)
    4. Paul McCartney - Check My Machine
    5. A Mountain of One - Ment Goes Nothing
    6. Klaus Schulze - Tango-Saty
    7. Brigade Mondaine - Generique
    8. Joe Cocker - Sweet Little Woman (12" Mix)
    9. SKY - Westway
    10. Crosby Stills & Nash - Dark Star
    11. Peter Green - In the Skyes
    12. Cat Gang - Locomotive Breath (Special Rock Version)
    13. It's Immaterial - Driving Away From Home
    14. B. B Band - All Night Long (Instrumental Version)
  • 1 comment:

    Unknown said...

    Great! Thank you for this & happy new year!